Skip directly to content

Leader Resources

Facility Scheduler
If you are planning an event or activity at Unity Temple or the Gale House, you must first reserve the space on our facility scheduler. To place a room reservation request, visit the link below, check the availability for the date and room you wish to reserve, and then select "Add Event" from the menu options at the top of the page. Please complete as much information as possible. Your reservation is not complete until you have received a confirmation email from the office, usually within 2 business days.  More information on reserving space can be found in the Lay Leadership Administrative Guide.

Facility Scheduler
 



Publications Submission
To submit an activity, event or news item to our publications, website and public calendar, please visit the link below and complete the form. Be certain to press submit. If you are submitting an activity or event that is taking place in our facilities, you must first have an approved reservation for that space using the facility scheduler.

Publications Submission Form

Note: It is UTUUC policy to include in our publications only those events, activities and announcements sponsored by a recognized committee or program of the congregation. We cannot accommodate submissions that are personal in nature or those of external organizations. If you need more information about publicity for your event, activity or have questions regarding an announcement, please email office@unitytemple.org.

 



Lay Leadership Adminsitrative Guide
Download the Lay Leadership Administrative Guide for information on:

  • Facility use & scheduling
  • Communication to the Congregation
  • Fundraising
  • Committee finances

Lay Leadership Administrative Guide

Expense Reimbursement Form
 



Guide to Hosting Eco-Friendly Events
Download this guide prepared by the Green Sanctuary Committee on how to host eco-friendly events at Unity Temple. Whenever we host an event at Unity Temple, whether it is for members only or brings in people from the outside, it is an opportunity to act on our stated values of promoting sustainability and avoiding excess consumption.

Host Eco-Friendly Events
How to Compost at Unity Temple

 



Governing Documents & Board Mintues
The governing documents and recent Board of Trustees meeting minutes can be found on the Member Resources page.
 



Contact Information

Rev. Alan Taylor, Senior Minister
minister@unitytemple.org
(708) 848-6225 x101

Rev. Emily Gage, Minister of Faith Development
egage@unitytemple.org
(708) 848-6225 x103

Elizabeth Plummer, Director of Administration and Development
eplummer@unitytemple.org
(708) 848-6225 x100

Tina Lewis, Membership Director
tlewis@unitytemple.org
(708) 848-6225 x102

Marty Swisher, Music Director
music@unitytemple.org
(708) 848/6225 x109

Tracy Zurawski, Finance & Office Manager
bookkeeper@unitytemple.org
(708) 848-6225 x104

Lee Webster, Administrative Assistant
lwebster@unitytemple.org
(708) 848-6225 x106

Rev. Colleen Vahey, Faith in Action Coordinator
cvahey@unitytemple.org

Susie O'Brien, Publications Coordinator
publications@unitytemple.org
(708) 848-6225 x105

Kellie Kelly, Intern Minister
kkelly@unitytemple.org

Administrative Team
ateam@unitytemple.org
Rev. Alan Taylor, Chair

Development Team
development@unitytemple.org

Board of Trustees
board@unitytemple.org
Rob Bellmar, President